To Sketch a Soul

Sketch by Author

Sketch by Author

Once again I beg indulgence. I have been reading but my thoughts at the moment spill themselves out as poetry. 

To Sketch a Soul©

There are visions in my mind

I try to create with blank pages

And lead pencils, only

Only to see, as i form strokes

Figures and shapes

My heart break in its inadequacy

Never the right stroke,

Never enough shadows for the soul

To anchor itself in the empty page

While words can

Capture the fragments, it does not

Embody the voicelessness of my vision—

The way a soul may wail and yet not express

The depths of its being

For how does one show ones heart

With words?

Leave a Reply

